Snagging Reviews

isnag4u are rated 5 star on google

At Isnag4U, we are proud of the 5 Star service we provide with our professional snagging surveys

All of our Quality Snag Surveys are thoroughly carried out and we make the process of forwarding snags to your builder especially easy.

5.0 148 reviews

  • Avatar Alison ★★★★★ in the last week
    Keith came to do snag list on our new build and he did an absolutely fantastic job! Attention to detail is out of the this world. Very polite, on time and answer so many questions. Very helpful on what to do and great advice. 1000% recommend … More Keith!
    Keith also done a fantastic job on my future mother in law new home too!!!
    Thank you sooo much Keith for taking your time, patience and taking the ease and stress away from us because so much I wouldn’t even think of checking or looking out for!
    Alison & Adam
  • Avatar Penny Unwin ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Booked Keith after completing on my new build after a recommendation and I can’t recommend him enough! Polite, on time, answered any questions that were asked and thoroughly went through the house and provided a very detailed report. Will … More definitely use him on future new build purchases!
  • Avatar Evan Choy ★★★★★ a month ago
    It was a very good customer journey with Keith when first booked a snagging. Keith was such a nice guy and guide us through his survey in our new build. He explained in detail how and what what checking through the property inside out. … More After several hours of work he provided a full report on his findings which helped us a lot in understanding these defects and how to deal with them with the builders.
    I would highly recommend to get him for your future snagging if you are buying a property. Money well spent on a trusted person.
  • Avatar Amy Dewhurst ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Would highly recommend Keith, his report was very detailed and thorough and I was really impressed with how quickly the report was provided following his visit. We were unsure whether to get a professional snagger but so glad that we did, … More he was able to use his knowledge and experience to pick up on a number of things that we would not have noticed if we had done the snagging ourselves. Professional and efficient service from start to finish.
  • Avatar Russ Foster-Jones ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Extremely pleased and impressed with Keith's work. As we Completed on the house, the Developer asked who we were using for snagging. When I said it was Keith, they were reassured and said he had a great reputation as a thorough and … More professional expert who also used his common sense. I saw that very clearly today. Put your trust in Keith - you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar David Thomson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Keith was great from start to finish. A very thorough survey was carried out which uncovered a multitude of issues with the house, some of which wouldn't have been picked up by the untrained eye. All snags/issues were explained and … More what was required to remedy them. The survey report was also issued the same day - fantastic service!
  • Avatar Katie Plock ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Keith responded quickly to a request over Xmas period which was grateful as it was our first new build purchase and we had limited time from picking the keys up.
    Keith is professional and provided an excellent survey explaining as he found
    … More snags and explaining what we should expect from the builder. I would 100% recommend for anyone wanting a trusted snag service. My 5year old also had a great time following Keith around asking random questions, I asked her what her feedback was and she said ‘he’s wonderful’ 😃
  • Avatar Ann Ennis ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Now known Ann BEBB.
    Keith arrived promptly. On arrival he introduced himself & gave me his business card & a Christmas card to welcome me & my husband Tim to our new home.
    Keith explained he would start with snagging outside,
    … More before doing the snagging inside of the house.
    He was very professional, explaining everything in layman terms.
    Keith was personable, friendly and said he would give us his feedback by 5pm today.
    Overall, I was thoroughly impressed with his professionalism. I would definitely recommend you use him as a new build snagger.
  • Avatar Yuyuyu Cheung ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I recently utilized Isnag4U—Professional for my new build property, and I am thoroughly impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. Keith was incredibly thorough in identifying and rectifying even the smallest issues, … More ensuring that my home was delivered in excellent condition. His dedication to quality and promptness in addressing any concerns made the entire process smooth and stress-free. I highly recommend to anyone seeking a reliable and meticulous service for their property. Thank you for your outstanding work Keith, really nice to meet you!
  • Avatar Lucy Banks ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Keith was an absolute gem today whilst completing a full and thorough snagging survey on my new build. Leaving no stone unturned, I'm now confident that all the residual issues are identified and reported to the developer for rectification, … More many elements of which would have been left undetected without his expert eye. Keith is very approachable and a really nice guy with your best interest at mind throughout his highly professional service. Thanks Keith!
  • Avatar julia smith ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Keith was recommended to me to do a snagging report on my new house. I was a bit reluctant at first thinking was it really necessary? I had been highlighting to the builder a number of small problems and getting nowhere so I thought about … More the fact I wouldn’t by a house without a survey and this would be money well spent and take the stress out of doing the snagging myself. It has been the best decision I have ever made. Keith was responsive, timely and took a lot of stress out of moving into my new home. He was highly professional and the report was emailed within 24 hrs. It turned out my house was not even compliant !! It was the best money I have ever spent and my builder has not even tried to argue any of the report that was highlighted in fact it has equipped me with the information to ensure the builders put it right. I would not hesitate to recommend keith to anyone buying a new home and his services were outstanding
  • Avatar Sam Downes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Keith was recommended to me by a friend who also had a good experience using him. He is very knowledgeable in what he does. In total he found 139 faults which were things that someone untrained would never be able to notice. What he found … More would have cost me thousands to fix in the future if it was left. He is priced very competitively and provided an easy to follow report I can pass onto my builder to rectify. I would recommend him to anyone that is buying a new build house and would be happy to use him again.
  • Avatar Derek Beddoes ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Following recommendations from friends I am so glad I used Isnag4u. Keith was very professional and very thorough in his snagging survey of our new build property.
    His meticulous and in depth inspection found serious faults that we would
    … More not have found until the latent problems manifested themselves in the form of mould. Even our site manager agreed it was a good move by us as the faults with our ventilation ducts would have led to problems later down the line and probably would have occurred outside of the warranty period.
    Keith also provides after sales service if you or your site developer has any queries.
    The very reasonable fee is a fraction of your multi thousand pound investment and the peace of mind the survey gives is worth every penny.
  • Avatar Louise ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Keith has been brilliant, he is very personable, professional, and knowledgeable. Keith produced a highly detailed and professional survey report with areas requiring attention and improvement that we wouldn't be able to identify ourselves. … More We would highly recommend Keith to everyone, especially when purchasing a new build. Thank you for your help.
  • Avatar Sheelagh Mckeon ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Keith came to our new build house and his attention to detail was amazing.
    He is an outstanding professional who I would recommend to anyone who is buying a new build house.
    A very pleasant approachable person who is fantastic at his job.
    … More
    Literally no stone was left unturned!!!!
    We would never have seen some of the snags that he found and really appreciate what he did for us.
    We felt very reassured after his visit.
    Thank you

The Snagging Process

The process of snagging a new build is quick and easy. Firstly, you need to make a booking with us on a date that suits both parties. Next, when we arrive at the property, we perform our Quality Snag Survey, checking for any snags. 

Finally, we will generate and send you your detailed Quality Snag Report. This report will give you peace of mind that everything has been accounted for and the snagging list can be sent off to your housebuilder to fix. As well as this, we can advise you on your next steps, such as an estimate of the timescale required to complete the work, how to make the resolution process as smooth as possible, and what to do if you are still having issues later down the line. 

Book

You make a booking with us on a data that suits

Survey

We perform our Quality Snag Survey at the property

Report

We send you our detailed Quality Snag Report

Rental snagging and itemised contents portfolio services are also available. Read more

Our Quality Snagging Surveys are simple to understand and easy to use

The snagging report can then be forwarded to your builder to work from making things smoother and quicker for all parties.

You will receive
A list of defects
The location of the issue
A clear photo of the issue
An estimate of timescale to complete the work
The trade that should be allocated to fix the defect

Why Choose Isnag4u

With 35 years experience, you are in safe hands. Isnag4u Ltd was formed to give investors and new home purchasers a professional hand in ensuring that their home is finished to the standard they should expect

Isnag4U are registered with the Residential Property Surveyors Association
Scroll to Top